Reviews

Damp Dogs & Rabbit Wee - final - thumbnail

(Five stars *****)
In a word … BRILLIANT!
ByMrs. G on October 1, 2016
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase

Oh my goodness, what’s not to love about this book? The author is supremely Scottish and it’s all about antics with animals. I haven’t laughed this hard in a long time. I’d hire Mr. Jackson to care for my pets in a heartbeat–except I think I’d prefer to go along on the walks to see all the adventures myself.

This marvelous narration takes the reader through the ins and outs of life as a Pet Care Professional. Dog, cat, and bunny lovers will all find moments they recognize as well as plenty of surprises. The writing is engaging, real, articulate … in a word–BRILLIANT! My kindle’s pages are marked all over with passages that had me in stitches. Mr. Jackson could surely make any profession or commonplace activity sound far more entertaining than it really is, but when the spirited cast includes these special dogs (and one alarming hamster in particular), it’s even better.

Since this is a real life story, I don’t know how we wrangle a sequel, but I certainly want to read more from this author!

(Five stars *****)
Delightful!
By Dyanne Gordon Green on 6 Nov. 2015
Format: Kindle Edition

What a delightful, well-written book! The author invites the reader into his world of professional pet services and it is a wonderful place. Yes, there are damp dogs, and yes, there is rabbit wee and it’s all makes sense. I fell in love with the dogs and their distinct personalities. Light and humorous but also filled with touches of true, heartfelt emotion. The writing style is reminiscent of James Herriot’s “All Creatures Great and Small” series. I highly recommend this book and hope Mr. Jackson continues to share his stories.

(Five stars *****)
From a career in banking to one in barking (dogs that is!)
By Suzy Cue on 2 August 2015
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
The author, relates his transition from former bank manager to ‘pet-care professional’ with raw honesty. How he turned the bleakness of redundancy into a life changing opportunity. From hot tempered hamsters, ferocious felines, distressed dogs to tearful goodbyes, his animal adventures will have you laughing out loud one minute and crying the next.
With his pack of dogs, he takes you with him through the beautiful Scottish countryside. His razor sharp wit, clever lively dialogue and entertaining escapades are a real page turner.

(Five stars *****)
A ‘pedigree’ book
By Gail Reid on 8 August 2015
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase

Whether you have a lurcher, a cairn, Siamese or a stick insect called Brian you’ll recognise your own beloved pets in the characters and escapades in this book. In Damp Dogs and Rabbit Wee we romp with the ever keen Marley, witness teeny-tiny Lulu and Dulcie take on the Dobermans, and share the joys of Misty and ‘take no crap’ Bramble. Cee Tee Jackson’s journey from the corporate world of banking to the reality of dog walking and pet care will make you laugh and cry and has throughout it a core of real humanity.

(Five stars *****)
A great read
By Dave on 19 August 2015
Format: Paperback Verified Purchase

This is a great read for everyone, very well written, honest and humorous. I thoroughly enjoyed finding out about the day to day life of a Pet Professional and being introduced to all his 4 legged friends. Read it – you’ll love it!

(Five stars *****)
Loved reading this book.
By R Miller on 10 August 2015
Format: Paperback Verified Purchase

A really good read, and the descriptions take you into the pet professional world, for an insight of said world, that you wouldn’t normally see. Humorous, sad, and all emotions in between. Great book and thoroughly enjoyed it.

(Five stars *****)
5Five Stars
By “JJ” on 18 August 2015
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase

Great wee read!

(Five stars *****)
Can absolutely relate to them and the few sad times too
By Sandra on 9 August 2015
Format: Paperback Verified Purchase

As a fellow dog owner the day to day scenarios made me laugh . Can absolutely relate to them and the few sad times too. So well written I feel that I know all the dogs personally. Would definitely recommend !

(Five stars *****)
Five Stars
By The Geddi on 8 August 2015
Format: Paperback Verified Purchase

fun

Advertisements

One Response to Reviews

  1. Pingback: The first review of Damp Dogs & Rabbit Wee. | Cee Tee Jackson

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s